9/3/13

The Global Talent Search semi-finalists need your vote! Online gallery now open

GTS logo horiz B 550

The 2013 Lilla Rogers Studio Global Talent Search has got the art industry buzzing! We had over 1500 participants from 30+ countries around the world, battling to win the prize of representation by Lilla Rogers Studio and a host of licensing deals. No wonder – this will be a life changing opportunity for the winner!

In the first round all participants designed a journal cover for Paperchase. These entries were narrowed down to 50 Semi Finalists, chosen by Lilla Rogers, and then those artists responded to a second assignment – a brief to design a Farmer’s market tote bag (Autumn/Fall theme) – with stunning results.

And now it is YOUR turn to have your say!

GTS_PeoplesChoice_200x200

You can see all the semi-final work in our online gallery (open here now). You can vote for up to five pieces of work, with one vote per image per email. The artist with the most votes when the gallery closes at 9am PST / 12 noon EST / 5pm GMT on Sept 9 will go through to the Final as The People’s Choice. Our esteemed panel of judges will select a further 5 finalists.

The list of six finalists will be revealed on Lilla Rogers’ blog on Tuesday 10 September.

This is your opportunity to help change the trajectory of an artist’s career. Vote for the art you would love to see on products in the shops – vote for the art you love, and the art you would buy!

VOTE HERE NOW